Future of Yugoslavia

serb monte.png

There have been three federations in the Balkan region of Europe that bear the name “Yugoslavia” from 1918 to 2003. The first Yugoslavia was created after World War I and the Balkan Wars and lasted until World War II. The second Yugoslavia was created after World War II as the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia and this republic lasted until 1992 when it collapsed due to civil war. The third and final Yugoslavia was inaugurated on the 27th of April, 1992 with only two of the original members left, Serbia and Montenegro. In 2003 these two countries dropped the name Yugoslavia and agreed to be known as Serbia and Montenegro. In 2006, this union dissolved into two separate and independent countries.  The committee proceeds from here.

%d bloggers like this: